Skip to content
Call
Text

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Ashley

Ashley

June 12, 2024

1  out of  5 rating by Ashley
"I hate that we have assigned agents. I wished we did not live near where she is. Her team and office is by far the most unreliable office I have ever seen. She is never in the office you have to track her down like a hawk. She never handles business at all. You have to call the actual state farm which has done more for us than she ever has. There was a car claimed file. Months went by and we contacted her and she was soo shocked and surprised that there was an accident. She mention that she was waiting on the other person insurance to contact her but the other person was at fault. My insurance was delayed in everything. They were always waiting on Lara and her team to take care of things. They never did. Every encounter we have had with this office has been nothing but trouble. Recently we and half of our neighborhood had roof damage after a hail storm. Everyone has gotten their roof fixed but us. Literally within 1 week. We call everyday for the last 2 months. We even got another estimate. She gets on the phone and never calls my husband back.We pay money for insurance every month thousands and have holes in our roof. As if this is not a safety hazard we have children this is not a matter to just blow over. I try avoid talking to her and her team. I seem to get upset every time. I don’t have patience with her at all. So I have my husband to do it. He has also reached his breaking point and he is very patient with people than I am. It is always a hassles every time something goes wrong rather it’s a car or house. I wouldn’t recommend communicating or dealing with this State Farm after we are done with this year insurance we will be searching for another one. Little hassles are definitely normal but the hassle with her and her office are so avoidable it’s always “oh I didn’t know, “ or “it’s my fault I didn’t realize I had to contact them,” Really? She know what her job is but there is no intention in getting it done."
Profile photo of Beabea Beabea

Beabea Beabea

March 11, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Beabea Beabea
"Very friendly, knowledgeable, and helpful. Highly recommend getting your insurance from her."
Profile photo of Ginese Webb Johnson

Ginese Webb Johnson

January 31, 2024

4  out of  5 rating by Ginese Webb Johnson
"The staff is always very helpful, knowledgeable and take great care of there customers"
Profile photo of Patricia Davis

Patricia Davis

December 12, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Patricia Davis
"Moving across the country is stressful. Hunter went above and beyond for us, as we transitioned from Nebraska to Alabama. We had a couple snags in our account policy conversion from state-to-state: his co-worker who started our new account was out sick for the days leading up to our move; and the SF branch with our previous 3 policies didn’t follow-through on my requests to cancel despite me contacting them via email and a phone confirmation. Hunter took over our policy conversation from his co-worker and helped me resolve all the issues over the phone the day we drove across the country—AND he did it with a sense of humor and kindness! After driving a U-Haul with a car in tow for 22 hours in the rain, we discovered multiple safety issues with our new rental home that were not apparent when we signed the lease. Panicked and pressed for time on a Friday, I called Hunter back to raise our renter’s coverage. He stayed later in the office to make sure we had everything set incase there was a break-in before our property managers could resolve the issues the next day. I’ve been a customer with SF for nearly 20 years, moving from AL > NE and now back to AL, and only had issues due to communication errors this one time. You try to plan ahead, and sometimes things just happen that are out of your control. Life happens. Hunter really gave us peace of mind and gave us a silver lining to a rough few days! Glad to be back in Alabama!"
Profile photo of J Nelson

J Nelson

November 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by J Nelson
"Hunter did a great job helping me out getting my Drive Safe and Save device working for my car!"
Profile photo of G R

G R

August 24, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by G R
"Great local agency, but corporate is mid at best."
Profile photo of Shane Parsons

Shane Parsons

July 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Shane Parsons
"Helpful every time"
Profile photo of edna Hammonds

edna Hammonds

April 27, 2023

1  out of  5 rating by edna Hammonds
"I has a whole life policy for my son for 19 years my son is an adult now so I want to cash it out but she wants me to get a loan the amount is 4'500 dollars cash out we sign all the paperwork but no check i am going to have to get my uaw to get the money I am done with her and State farm 😭😞 so sad 19years I paid policy and she won't give me my money."
Profile photo of Bama Rebal

Bama Rebal

April 21, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by Bama Rebal
"Excellent service"
Profile photo of James Polk

James Polk

November 19, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by James Polk
"Always far in my dealings. Thanks"
Profile photo of David Gaither

David Gaither

September 25, 2022

1  out of  5 rating by David Gaither
"She is out of the office most of the time. You ask for her to call you when she gets in and you never get a call back. I waited 2 months one time and I called several times during those 2 months before I caught her. Never got much help when a accident happened. We were on our own. Go elsewhere. I got more help from a different agent who did not know me than from Lara Bryant."
Profile photo of 2Bear Sales

2Bear Sales

September 1, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by 2Bear Sales
"Quick , confident and determined to get you the coverage they say they will. Greg was absolutely fantastic in handling all our concerns , paperwork and the process was entirely too easy. The contact that we’ve had since acquiring insurance with Greg has been superb. This office really cares about their clients. THANK YOU for such a wonderful experience ! -Jamie/Sam"
Profile photo of Latisha Jones

Latisha Jones

August 24, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Latisha Jones
"Everything went smoothly with my insurance transaction. Greg and the other team mates of this office welcomed me with a smile when I entered their office. I look forward to future business with them."
Profile photo of Val Kinchak

Val Kinchak

August 20, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Val Kinchak
"Great customer service"
Profile photo of Heather Holder

Heather Holder

August 5, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Heather Holder
"Very nice and helpful folks"
Profile photo of Sharon Mcdonald

Sharon Mcdonald

January 26, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Sharon Mcdonald
"Great customer service from the person that answered my call"
Profile photo of A Lap

A Lap

September 17, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by A Lap
"Service with a smile and a great team."
Profile photo of chris “reldon” eldridge

chris “reldon” eldridge

May 27, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by chris “reldon” eldridge
"A warm welcoming environment, great people, get you taken care of."
Profile photo of Shanna Plunket

Shanna Plunket

May 20, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Shanna Plunket
"Love Love Love these people!! Louis has been my agent since we moved to Alabama 2 years ago and I have always felt like he cares about my family and our needs! He always educates me on things I do not understand, but does it in a very patient and kind way. I highly recommend this agency!"
Profile photo of Danny Plunket

Danny Plunket

January 7, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Danny Plunket
"Unbelievable hidden gem off the beaten path 👍"
Profile photo of Allan Roscoe Conner

Allan Roscoe Conner

October 1, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Allan Roscoe Conner
"Very relaxing experience in acquiring auto insurance or adding another vehicle to an existing policy. Kind and caring employees treat you with great respect, makes you feel right at home. 🐾🐾 Pets are welcome."
Profile photo of Mike Voss

Mike Voss

July 30, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Voss
"I've been using State Farm Insurance for almost 40 years and Never have had a problem."
Profile photo of Atlanta Humphrey

Atlanta Humphrey

February 22, 2019

5  out of  5 rating by Atlanta Humphrey
"I absolutely love this staff, they are always so helpful, friendly and really take care of the customer. Louis Gibson has always been so incredible and goes above and beyond to make sure the customer is taken care of."
Profile photo of Ben C

Ben C

December 10, 2018

5  out of  5 rating by Ben C
"Have had our policies with Lara since the opening of the current location. Everyone there is friendly, and very helpful. Have had State Farm for a very long time. Dec. 1989 our home was a total loss from a fire. The adjuster was on location before the FD cleared the scene as safe to enter. He stayed well into the night assessing the damage in -15 temps. We were very well taken care of from the loss, to the point the house was rebuilt. Made a nerve wrecking situation much better knowing we were covered."